+49 30 259 388 90

gardening shows 2021

reading time - 4 min



You can already find belgrano® natural stones on the areas of numerous gardening shows. Three new cities will be added in 2021. Our natural stones are used as floor coverings and design elements at the two state horticultural shows in Eppingen and Überlingen as well as at the federal gardening show in Erfurt.

INFINITE DESIGN POSSIBILITIES

It usually takes several years from the first draft to the ceremonial opening of a gardening show, and the newly created local recreation spaces permanently change the cityscape of the respective venues. BESCO has already supplied a large number of gardening shows with its belgrano® natural stones and has helped to turn the planners designs into reality.

state gardening show in Eppingen | 07.05. – 12.10.2021

Planning: Planorama Landschaftsarchitektur

Under the motto “Summer, the city and you!”, Eppingen invites visitors to discover the green park ribbon created around the lovingly restored old town. A very special highlight is the 120m long fountain that is shaped like a ribbon made of Portuguese belgrano® granite which is currently being built on the site.

{%ALT_TEXT%}
Part of the design from the fountain ribbon – all parts together later result in an approx. 120 m long water table made of belgrano® granite, which is supposed to remind of the former mill canal.
Detail eines Bauteils vom Brunnenband aus belgrano® Granit für die Landesgartenschau in Eppingen
Detail of a component from the water feature. The individual parts are manufactured in Portugal and then later assembled on the grounds of the garden show in Eppingen.

 

state gardening show in Überlingen | 09.04. – 17.10.2021

Planning: relais Landschaftsarchitekten

The first state gardeningl show on Lake Constance takes place on an area of approx. 11 hectares.The various exhibition areas are connected via a five km long circular path. The riverside promenade and the riverside park were design by relais Landschaftsarchitekten for the gardening show. The Mediterranean plants and the colorful floor coverings made of belgrano® granite and porphyry harmonize very nicely and create a lively flair.

{%ALT_TEXT%}
The natural stone paving made of porphyry and granite forms a colorful city carpet and connects the Mantelhafen with the waterfront.

Überlingen - Uferpromenade mit mehrfarbigen belgrano® Natursteinpflaster aus Granit und Porphyr

 

federal gardening show in Erfurt | 23.04. – 10.10.2021

Planning: geskes hack Landschaftsarchitekten

A huge sea of ​​flowers will bloom in Erfurt on four different sites and a total of 430,000 m². geskes hack Landschaftsarchitekten worked with kleyer.koblitz.letzel.freivogel Architekten to design the park on the banks of the Gera floodplain. The newly created open spaces along the river form the transitions between the city quarters and are upgraded to independent urban spaces. Our belgrano® natural stones are used as paving stones for permanent floor coverings and seating elements.

{%ALT_TEXT%}
construction site BUGA Erfurt – the natural stone seating elements made of belgrano® granite are installed
{%ALT_TEXT%}
construction site BUGA Erfurt – the belgrano® natural stone paving made of granite is being laid

project information

Überlingen | waterfront

  • Seepromenade Überlingen, 88662 Überlingen
DISCOVER MORE

subscribe newsletter

We would be happy to inform you about the latest
topics and innovations relating to natural stone.

music school and concert hall in Ventspils

reading time – 2 min

On the occasion of Latvia's 100th birthday, the Music School and Concert Hall in Ventspils was officially opened in summer 2019 with a concert by the Latvian symphony orchestra.

gardening shows 2021

reading time – 4 min

You can already find belgrano® natural stones on the areas of numerous gardening shows. Three new cities will be added in 2021. Our natural stones are used as floor coverings and design elements at the two state horticultural shows in Eppingen and Überlingen as well as at the federal gardening show in Erfurt.

ceremonial opening of downtown Breisach

reading time – 2 min

With the help of a new traffic concept, the central market square and the adjacent Rheinstrasse were noticeably upgraded. The square now functions as the spatial and functional center of Breisach.

successful planning of state garden shows

reading time – 2 MIN

State garden shows are a structure-promoting measure to increase the attractiveness and popularity of cities for architects prestige projects. In order to maintain the elaborate embellishment in the long term, planners are increasingly choosing natural stone when choosing the building material - be it for flooring or individual special elements. Because natural stone combines visual advantages and diverse design options with robust properties and ecological sustainability.

meaningful pixel mania

reading time – 1 MIN

The so-called pixel pattern, called wild dressing among experts, looks as if the stones had been laid arbitrarily. In fact, however, there is a pattern that is not immediately recognizable.

plenty of reason to celebrate on the new mile

reading time – 4 MIN

The pedestrian zone of Böblingen is wearing a new dress. The redesigned promenade was inaugurated in early May 2015. The city's planners decided that the new European granite stone slabs, which are functional and aesthetic, should come from fair production.

Palais Barberini shines in old splendor

reading time – 4 MIN

Potsdam's historic center on the Old Market is in the process of regaining its former glory. After the reconstruction of the City Palace and the Pompei Palace, the renovation of the marble obelisk and the renovations of the Old Town Hall and the Knobelsdorff House, the Barberini Palace has been shining again in its old splendor since January 2017. With its belgrano® natural stones, the Berlin stone office BESCO was involved in the reconstruction of this architectural jewel in the heart of the Brandenburg capital.

new construction of the district court in Haßfurt

reading time – 4 MIN

Germany's most modern courthouse opened. The new building of the district court of Haßfurt and the surrounding grounds was completed in July 2018 after three years of construction and the building was handed over by the Bavarian Minister of Justice. The free-standing cube became the new landmark of the entrance to the historic old town.

not just optically a precision landing

reading time – 5 MIN

Architects and planners need special solutions for special projects. BESCO specializes in the processing of natural stones and also implements technically complex tasks in this area. This always leads to extraordinary results, as various projects show by way of example.

+49 30 259 388 90

Gartenschauen 2021

Lesezeit. - 4 min



belgrano® Natursteine finden Sie bereits auf den Arealen zahlreicher Gartenschauen. 2021 kommen drei neue Städte hinzu. Auf den beiden Landesgartenschauen in Eppingen und Überlingen sowie auf der Bundesgartenschau in Erfurt kommen unsere Natursteine als Bodenbeläge und Gestaltungselemente zum Einsatz.

UNENDLICHE GESTALTUNGSMÖGLICHKEITEN

Vom ersten Entwurf bis zur feierlichen Eröffnung einer Gartenschau vergehen meist mehrere Jahre und die neu geschaffenen Naherholungsräume verändern das Stadtbild der jeweiligen Austragungsorte nachhaltig. BESCO hat bereits eine Vielzahl an Gartenschauen mit seinen belgrano® Natursteinen beliefert und dabei geholfen die Entwürfe der Planer in die Realität umzusetzen.

Landesgartenschau in Eppingen | 07.05. – 12.10.2021

Planung: Planorama Landschaftsarchitektur

Unter dem Motto „Der Sommer, die Stadt und Du!“ lädt Eppingen die Besucher ein, das rings um die liebevoll hergerichtete Altstadt erschaffene grüne Parkband zu entdecken. Ein ganz besonderes Highlight ist das 120m lange Brunnenband aus portugiesischem belgrano® Granit welches gerade auf dem Gelände entsteht.

Entwurf des Brunnenbandes für die Landesgartenschau in Eppingen
Ein Teil des Entwurfes vom Brunnenband – Alle Teile zusammen ergeben später einen ca. 120m langen Wassertisch aus belgrano® Granit, der an den einstigen Mühlenkanal erinnern soll.

 

Detail eines Bauteils vom Brunnenband aus belgrano® Granit für die Landesgartenschau in Eppingen
Detailaufnahme eines Bauteils vom Brunnenband. Die einzelnen Teile werden in Portugal gefertigt und dann später auf dem Gelände der Gartenschau in Eppingen zusammengesetzt.

 

Landesgartenschau in Überlingen | 09.04. – 17.10.2021

Planung: relais Landschaftsarchitekten

Auf einer Fläche von ca. 11 Hektar findet die erste Landesgartenschau am Bodensee statt und verbindet auf einem 5 km langen Rundweg die verschiedenen Ausstellungsbereiche. Die Uferpromenade und der Uferpark wurden von relais Landschaftsarchitekten für die Gartenschau entwickelt. Die mediterrane Bepflanzung und die farbenfrohen Bodenbeläge aus belgrano® Granit und Porphyr harmonieren sehr schön und sorgen für ein lebendiges Flair.

Landesgartenschau in Überlingen - Uferpromenade mit mehrfarbigen belgrano® Natursteinpflaster aus Granit und Porphyr und Bodenplatten aus Granit
Das Natursteinpflaster aus Porphyr und Granit formt einen farbenfrohen Stadtteppich und verbindet den Mantelhafen mit der Uferpromenade.

Überlingen - Uferpromenade mit mehrfarbigen belgrano® Natursteinpflaster aus Granit und Porphyr

Bundesgartenschau in Erfurt | 23.04. – 10.10.2021

Planung: geskes hack Landschaftsarchitekten

Auf vier verschiedenen Geländen und insgesamt 430.000 m² Fläche wird ein riesiges Blumenmeer in Erfurt erblühen. geskes hack Landschaftsarchitekten haben zusammen mit kleyer.koblitz.letzel.freivogel Architekten die Parkanlagen am Ufer der Gera-Aue gestaltet. Die neu geschaffenen Freiflächen entlang des Flusses bilden die Übergänge zwischen den Stadtquartieren und werden zu eigenständigen Stadträumen aufgewertet. Unsere belgrano® Natursteine kommen dabei als Pflastersteine für die dauerhaften Bodenbeläge und Sitzelemente zum Einsatz.

Baustelle BUGA Erfurt- die Naturstein Sitzelemente aus belgrano® Granit werden eingebaut
Baustelle BUGA Erfurt- die Naturstein Sitzelemente aus belgrano® Granit werden eingebaut
Baustelle BUGA Erfurt- das belgrano® Natursteinpflaster aus Granit wird verlegt
Baustelle BUGA Erfurt- das belgrano® Natursteinpflaster aus Granit wird verlegt

Bilder vom BUGA Gelände mit freundlicher Genehmigung von: Frank Schäfer GmbH – Straßen- und Tiefbau

Informationen zum Projekt.

Überlingen | Uferpromenade

  • Seepromenade Überlingen, 88662 Überlingen
MEHR ERFAHREN

Newsletter abonnieren.

Wir informieren Sie gerne über die aktuellsten
Themen und Innovation rund um Naturstein

Gartenschauen 2021

Lesezeit. – 4 min

belgrano® Natursteine finden Sie bereits auf den Arealen zahlreicher Gartenschauen. 2021 kommen drei neue Städte hinzu. Auf den beiden Landesgartenschauen in Eppingen und Überlingen sowie auf der Bundesgartenschau in Erfurt kommen unsere Natursteine als Bodenbeläge und Gestaltungselemente zum Einsatz.

Musikschule und Konzerthalle in Ventspils

Lesezeit. – 2 min

Zum 100. Geburtstag Lettlands wurde im Sommer 2019 die „Music School and Concert Hall“ in Ventspils mit einem Konzert des lettischen Symphonieorchesters feierlich eröffnet.

Stadtbelebung durch neu geschaffene Begegnungszonen

Lesezeit. – 2 min

Mit dem dritten Baufeld wurde die Sanierung des Stadtkerns von Hohenems Ende September 2018 abgeschlossen. 2016 begann die Erneuerung der städtischen Infrastruktur und Stadtgestaltung der österreichischen Gemeinde am Bodensee.

Innenstadt von Breisach feierlich eröffnet

Lesezeit. – 2 min

Mit Hilfe eines neuen Verkehrskonzeptes wurde der zentrale Marktplatz und die angrenzende Rheinstraße spürbar aufgewertet. Der Platz fungiert nun als räumlicher und funktionaler Mittelpunkt von Breisach.

Nicht nur optisch eine Punktlandung

Lesezeit. – 5 MIN

Für besondere Projekte brauchen Architekten und Planer besondere Lösungen. BESCO ist auf die Verarbeitung von Natursteinen spezialisiert und setzt in diesem Bereich auch technisch komplizierte Aufgabenstellungen um. Dies führt immer wieder zu außergewöhnlichen Ergebnissen, wie verschiedene Projekte beispielhaft aufzeigen.

Erfolgreiche Planung von Landesgartenschauen

Lesezeit. – 2 MIN

Landesgartenschauen sind als strukturfördernde Maßnahme zur Steigerung der Attraktivität und Bekanntheit von Städten für Architekten Prestigeprojekte. Um die aufwendige Verschönerung auch auf lange Sicht zu erhalten, entscheiden sich Planer bei der Wahl des Baustoffs immer häufiger für Naturstein – sei es beim Bodenbelag oder individuellen Sonderelementen. Denn Naturstein vereint optische Vorzüge und vielfältige Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten mit robusten Eigenschaften und ökologischer Nachhaltigkeit.

Sinnvolle Pixelmanie

Lesezeit. – 1 MIN

Das sogenannte Pixelmuster, unter Fachleuten wilder Verband genannt, sieht so aus, als ob die Steine willkürlich verlegt worden wären. Tatsächlich ergibt sich aber ein Muster, das nicht sofort erkennbar ist.

Viel Grund zum Feiern auf neuer Meile

Lesezeit. – 4 MIN

Die Böblinger Fußgängerzone trägt ein neues Kleid. Anfang Mai 2015 wurde die umgestaltete Flaniermeile festlich eingeweiht. Die Planer der Stadt entschieden, dass die neuen Bodenplatten aus europäischem Granitstein, der funktional und ästhetisch ist, von fairer Produktion kommen sollten.

Palais Barberini erstrahlt in altem Glanz

Lesezeit. – 4 MIN

Potsdams historisches Zentrum am Alten Markt ist dabei, seinen alten Glanz wiederzugewinnen. Nach der Rekonstruktion des Stadtschlosses und des Palazzo Pompei, der Sanierung des Marmorobelisken und den Umbauten des Alten Rathauses und des Knobelsdorffhauses erstrahlt seit Januar 2017 auch das Palais Barberini wieder im alten Glanz. Das Berliner Steincontor BESCO war mit seinen belgrano® Natursteinen an der Wiedererrichtung dieses Architektur-Juwels im Herzen der brandenburgischen Landeshauptstadt beteiligt.

Neubau des Amtsgerichts in Haßfurt

Lesezeit. – 4 MIN

Modernstes Gerichtsgebäude Deutschlands eröffnet. Der Neubau des Amtsgerichtes Haßfurt und der umliegenden Außenanlagen wurde nach dreijähriger Bauzeit im Juli 2018 abgeschlossen und das Gebäude durch den bayerischen Justizminister übergeben. Der freistehende Kubus wurde zum neuen Wahrzeichen des Eingangs zur historischen Altstadt.